Conceptions Reproductive Associates of Colorado
| Littleton, CO:303-794-0045    Denver, CO:303-720-7887    Lafayette, CO:303-449-1084    Sky Ridge:303-586-6598 
Fertility Clinic & IVF Doctors near Denver, CO - Conceptions Reproductive Associates of Colorado
Home Page
About Conceptions
Getting Started
Out of Town
Diagnosis & Treatment
IVF Program
Success Rates
Insurance & Financing
Fresh/Frozen Donor Egg
Mind/Body Wellness
Fertility Resources
Contact Us / Maps
  

Web Part Page Title Bar image
About Conceptions Fertility Clinic
Fertility & IVF Patient Testimonials

> About Fertility Clinic
- Publications & Clinic Studies
- Conceptions in the News
- Our Philosophy
- Our Services
- Our Facilities
- Patient Testimonials
>> Meet Our Team
- Infertility Doctors
- - Dr. Mark Bush, MD
- - Dr. Michael Swanson, MD
- - Dr. Dana Ambler, DO
- - Dr. Ryan Riggs, MD
- Embryologists
- - Michael Wilson, PhD
- - Glenn Proctor
- Nurse Practitioners & PAs
- - Laurie Johnson
- - Marion Stovall
- - Jennifer Weiss
- Nursing Staff
- Psychological Counselor
- - Alison Wilson, PhD
- - Jennifer Mone, PhD

 Patient Testimonials

 
IVF-Fertility-Testimonials
 
 
*Scroll down to read through our many patient testimonials and Social Media sites.
Fertility-Facebook-Icon  Fertility-Twitter-Icon  Fertility-Googleplus-Icon  Fertility-Blog-Icon  Fertility-Email-Icon

------------------Received February 2014 from K&M----------------------

My RN, Tanya, gave me your email because I was inquiring who I give feedback to on our experience there. While every single person has been friendly and nice, there are a handful of people that made this difficult journey easy/fun/enjoyable! I just wanted them to be recognized, not only by me, but by their managers, doctors, and peers.

I've been working with your clinic for two years and have done multiple IUI's and IVF cycles. During that time, I've really become close with Marie (phlebotomist) and always look forward to seeing her on blood work days. She is fast, efficient, and pain-free! haha

I also really enjoyed seeing Tammie for my ultrasounds! I loved learning about her son's athletics, and again, always got an extra big smile on my face when she called me back.

Claudia, RN, is/was truly a gift to me during my IVF cycle. I had a different nurse on my first cycle whom I also loved, but she moved to a different job. So I have to admit, I was a bit hesitant having a different nurse for my second cycle. Thankfully, she was also amazing, knowledgeable, personable - I really felt like she was on our team and rooting for our success! Again, someone who I became close to and feel that I can call her a friend.

I recently made it to the FET cycle and got to meet Tanya and Alejandra. I haven't met Tanya face to face, but she has been very knowledgeable and friendly on all of our phone calls, and they are both EXCELLENT at returning emails and phone calls promptly!! They are also very gracious to entertain some of my "silly" questions :)

Again, all in all, I'm filled with gratitude for finding your clinic and everyone in it! Please give these people an extra pat on the back, but know that every single person in that building deserves recognition and thanks!!

------------------Received February 2014----------------------

I have been recommending Dr. Riggs since I met him in May. In the scary world of infertility, he seems to ease the stresses of trying to conceive to with his knowledge, caring attitude, warm smile and proper treatment plans. His nurse, Michelle, has been our rock through our IVF cycle and has gone above and beyond to make sure everything was flawless. The girls in the office are so sweet and caring and understand your needs while going through during a tough time. These people have torched our lives forever and our family will always be grateful to Dr. Riggs and his staff. 


------------------Received December 2013----------------------

Thank you for all the well wishes! We are thrilled to be expecting a boy in July! We already know the sex from genetic testing we did on our embryos back in March after our egg retrieval. We truly are thankful for modern technology and Dr. Swanson and his team at Conceptions. 

------------------Received October 2013----------------------

Thank you Dr. Bush and the team at Conceptions for helping us achieve our dreams of having a baby. 

Dealing with infertility isn’t easy nor is finding the right doctor.  I truly believe that God brought us to Dr. Bush during our long journey.  The excitement, compassion, and confidence that he portrayed each time we met helped our optimism throughout the process.

I first learned I would have a hard time having a baby when I was 21.  At the time I was trying to be an ovum donor for a woman with ovarian cancer.  After my third attempt, my cycle was canceled and I was told I could no longer be a donor.  They didn’t tell me much at that time other then my hormones weren’t responding well to the medications.  They highly suggested that if I ever wanted to have children, I should do so now or freeze my eggs.  Being single, a Staff Sergeant in the Air Force, and living 2,000 miles from home, I had no desire to bring a child into the world under my current circumstances.  

My husband and I were married when I was 29. We lived in Tampa, FL at the time and found a great infertility clinic near us.  With an AMH of 0.4, FHS of 17, and a follicle count of 6 it was determined that I had a “low ovarian reserve”.   At the time I was a new RN at the Tampa VA Hospital and it wasn’t a good outlook.  The doctor gave us our options; injections with artificial insemination (IUI), IVF, and to be ready for the possibility of needing an ovum donor.  We opted for the least expensive way first.  After two failed attempts with the injections and IUI we quickly found that IVF was off the table for us.  A second opinion also provided the same suggestion of an ovum donor.   Since we had already made the decision to move out of Florida, so we decided to take a break.

Six months later we found ourselves settling into our new home in Highlands Ranch, CO.  I was ecstatic to find a highly regarded endocrinologist, at CCRM, just down the road from us and it only took three days to get into to see him. My enthusiasm quickly deflated not because he too “highly suggested” to use an ovum donor, but at the end of our meeting he also suggested for us to try Clomid with IUI.  I was very angry.  Here he didn’t want to try IVF with me but wanted me to waste more money on costly IUI cycles with less inferior drugs than what I had already tried.

After a few months of tossing around ideas and researching the possibility of regular adoption, ovum donor, or embryo adoption we decided on the latter.  One of the doctors I work with told me about Dr. Bush and Conceptions and his experience with him.   He warned me, “Don’t let him convince you to place three embryos in you, because you will get triplets!”

I really didn’t want to meet with yet another Endocrinologist. I didn’t want to hear how I wouldn’t be able to have my own child, but I wouldn’t return to the other clinic.  When we met with Dr. Bush he looked over my records and listened to us tell him how we were ready to use an ovum donor or possibly adapt an embryo.  He asked a  simply uestion; “why not have your own baby with both of your DNA’s.”  I was shocked.  I didn’t know what to say or how to respond, I thought he was trying to take my money.  All the other doctors shied away from talking about using my eggs and changed the subject to using a donor.  But the more he talked, the more he had my husband convinced it was possible.  It wasn’t as easy for me to accept this option since I knew my numbers; I knew what the other doctors had said; and I knew the statistics of success with my condition so why would he want to try IVF with me.  Then Dr. Bush showed me why the others may not want to try IVF with me.  Every attempt at IVF is recorded along with every failure which adds to a clinic’s success rate which is very public.  I could see that Dr. Bush was truly confident that we would be successful with IVF using my own eggs.  And I could see Dr. Bush wasn’t as concerned about the numbers game as other endocrinologists and to his credit was the reason we got this chance. 

I can’t say I was as confident as Dr. Bush or my husband during the entire process.  I was excited for the possibility to try but overwhelmed with anxiety of failing.  My acupuncturist, Heidi Alexander, helped to ease the anxiety.  Every day I was in disbelief, I started my cycle with 7 follicles and by the end of the first week I was down to 5.  At retrieval, 4 follicles were removed which resulted in 2 embryos.  On day 3, we were down to 1 embryo and on day 5 we had a BBC embryo that had already started to defragment.  Dr. Bush might have been hesitant to make the transfer, he did not show it to us, and he decided to transfer her.  In 10 day's we found out we were pregnant!  Here I was after all this time and at the age of 33.  The pregnancy went well but both my husband and I were cautious all throughout knowing that miscarriages happen as we’ve had close friends deal with this recently.  On the day after Thanksgiving of 2013 we were blessed with a beautiful baby girl, Paisley.  It wasn’t until she was about three days old that I allowed myself to realize she was real and truly ours. 

As I write this it’s nearing her first birthday.  She is so perfect in every way.  We can’t imagine life without her now.  She is our miracle that we are so unworthy of being given.  No one is, but that’s what grace is.

We now feel optimistic to use our friends at Conceptions and Dr. Bush for IVF again, to try for a sibling for Paisley.  We think she’d really like a friend to grow up with.

IVF-Baby-Pic

------------------Received August 2013 from S & B----------------------

Dear Conceptions - How can we possible thank you for helping us bring our son into the world?  Our son was born on July 10th 2013 and has already brought us more joy than we could have ever imagined!

The staff at Conceptions were so wonderful to both of us during the year we sought treatment.  In particular, all of the receptionists and nurses at the Lafayette clinic, made me feel very well cared for.  Dr. Bush was always available to provide advice and encouragement in a professional way that gave us hope for each next step of treatment.  One of my OB nurses also had IVF from Dr. Bush and we spent a few minutes discussing what an excellent doctor he was for both of us.

Given how poor my egg quality was at the retrieval, my husband and I are still in awe that the medical team was able to get one good embryo that is now are amazing 5-week old son.  I have already recommended you to others I know who are struggling with infertility.

We absolutely love every minute of parenthood and cannot thank you enough for making this possible for us.  We hope to try for a sibling for our son in a year or two and we will definitely come back to Conceptions if we need help.

------------------Received March 2013 from A & J----------------------

Dr. Swanson - Today we have officially hit the 16-week mark!  I fully recognize that we are not “out of the woods”, however; there is some comfort in knowing that we have made it this far.  As we completed our 1st trimester appointment with our OB, to quote her remarks, “Everything looks really good and I really see this as a run-of-the-mill pregnancy.”  This was music to our ears!

It is hard to believe that our journey with Conceptions has come to an end for the time being.  My husband reminds me that we still have four more blastocysts and if left to him, we will not be leaving any behind!  It would be wonderful to have the opportunity to work with you and your staff again in the future.

I must share with you Dr. Swanson, how impressed we have been with the care that you and your team delivers.  I have been on the receiving end of medicine for over 13 years; I have also been on the delivery side of medicine for over 15 years.  In all my years of experience, I have never observed care delivered in a more efficient or productive manner.  Everything is run with such attention and preciseness, without losing the humanity of your work.  It is very evident that the program has been fine-tuned and your medical expertise shines.

I have to especially recognize your Donor Egg Team: Claudia, Erika, Ginger and Michelle.  These ladies truly made our experience a very positive one.  The first meeting with Claudia was admittedly a little overwhelming.  However, I quickly learned that we would not be walking the journey alone.  Every question, thought or concern was well received and addressed in a timely manner.  They provided support for us with just the right amount of compassion and understanding.  Claudia and Erika spelled everything out for us and redelivered the necessary information each step of the way.  Although not initially convinced that we could successfully complete the program, as it did seem intimidating, your expert team made it easy for us.

The days and weeks passed and before we knew it, Erika was emailing me to tell us that we had “graduated.”  I met this news with both excitement and sadness.  After developing relationships with all of you and having a comfort in knowing that you were there for us, it was a little difficult to let go of that.

In addition to the Donor Team, we would like to recognize the care we received from Glenn Proctor and the embryology team on the day of our transfer.  We went in the morning expecting it to be similar to that of the mock transfer.  However, they all made the experience very special and personal for us.  The image of the two blastocysts we chose, is appropriately placed as the first photo in our baby album.

I also cannot end this letter without giving appropriate recognition to Marie W. in phlebotomy.  Marie is an angel.  Week after week, and sometimes more frequently, she greeted me with every blood draw.  She made those times not only tolerable, but truly a pleasure.

Dr. Swanson, you have built a remarkable team.  And of course, we fully appreciate that a good team requires an exceptional leader.  We respect you greatly and applaud you for the great work.  We extend our deepest gratitude to you for opening our eyes to the possibility of bringing a lifelong dream to fruition through donor egg IVF.

Lastly we share, with great excitement, that we have learned…we are having a GIRL!

 ------------------Received February 2013 from N & R----------------------
Dr. Bush - It is difficult to express in writing the gratitude we feel for all you did to help us become parents (well soon-to-be parents).   I have had many doctors before you dismiss what I had to say or surmise my situation without truly investigating the problem.  When we had our first consultation with you we knew you were listening.  We knew you would investigate and find out what was causing our infertility.  Your confidence made us confident again which we hadn’t felt for a while.  You gave us a game plan, a time line and a goal.  It all worked out to the exact time you said it would.  It was fantastic.  We had so much hope during the process because of you.  We are so happy already and we haven’t even met baby Johnson yet.  Thank you for taking every angle to ensure we would successfully become pregnant, including my polypectomy.   Today I am 22 weeks pregnant and everything is going great so far.  We are thrilled to become parents soon.
 
As for your nursing staff they were all fantastic to work with.  Everyone made us feel welcome.  The ultrasound technician was always prompt and knowledgeable.  The front desk staff was always friendly.  Even the billing department was top notch.  Conceptions is a fantastic practice.  We have already recommended it to friends and family seeking fertility treatment. 
 
Thank you for promising us that you could help and really following through. 
 
------------------Received February 2013 ----------------------
I just want to say that Dr. Swanson is such a wonderful doctor and patient advocate! He really made me feel better, than there is life and hopefully babies after cancer! I highly recommend him and this office. The nurses and staff are also phenomenal!
 
------------------Received February 2013 from Brieanne----------------------
One year ago today we were sitting in Dr. Bush's office doing our initial consult, cut to a year later I'm sitting here able to feel my baby girl kick and turn inside of me :) The entire team at Conceptions are truly amazing! I hope the day is just a little bit brighter for everyone, because I know mine is. February 27th will always be a day that holds a special place in my heart, because it's the day that I was given hope when I was told there was none so many times before!!
 
------------------Received November 2012----------------------
After struggling with infertility for what seemed like an eternity, Dr. Swanson was able to diagnose the issue, and now we are expecting twin girls in a few weeks! IVF is a difficult procedure, emotionally and physically, but Dr. Swanson and his team helped simplify everything step-by-step, and made me very comfortable. I truly believe we were meant to start our family this way, and I'm grateful to Dr. Swanson for helping us conceive our two little miracles! I highly recommend Conceptions and Dr. Swanson for anyone that is struggling with infertility - they brought me hope followed by my dream-come-true!
 
------------------Received October 2012 from Alyson and Josh----------------------
Dr. Swanson and Conceptions staff, I wanted to Thank You for helping Josh and I with our tough situation.  Through Fertile Hope we were able to find Dr. Swanson and from there you all made it happen with a very short time frame.  After learning I had cancer at 27 years old, one of my major concerns was fertility and how cancer treatments would affect it.  Having only one month to complete all the fertility treatments, your team treated us as your #1 priority.  The results didn't look promising, but Dr. Swanson persisted, and in the end we were given a miracle of an embryo.  As I went forward with cancer treatments, I felt I had done all that I could (with your help) to protect my fertility.
 
I completed 6 weeks of radiation and am now back at home in Colorado where I continue to take Chemo.  I am doing quite well and have stayed strong throughout this process.  Doctors say I am handling treatment better than most patients and I am so thankful!  I look forward to the day when I have been cleared of all cancer and am able to come back to Conceptions for the implantation!
 
Dr. Swanson, thank you for your generosity and perseverance.  The kindness of you and your team was amazing.  It means the world to me to have the support I did during such a hard time in my life!
Thank you all for giving us hope!
 
------------------Received July 2012----------------------
Dr. Mark Bush was the 1st fertility doctor out of three that went the extra mile to convince me that I could have my own child.  After trying injections and IUIs over 2 years, my current fertility doctor was stirring me towards using a donor eggs.  I have a low ovarian reserve and wasn’t responding well to injectable medication.    Fortunately we moved from Florida to Colorado I met with a few more fertility doctors all thought a donor egg would be by best option until I met with Dr. Bush.  He was confident that I could have my own child.  At 33 years old and only one try with IVF cycle I am now 23 weeks pregnant with our daughter. With his knowledge and IFV team we only had one embryo that wasn’t very strong but his plan worked!

------------------Received July 2012 From Fiona----------------------
Jaxon was born yesterday, 7/30/12 at 5.30pm. 6 pounds 13.5, 21 inches long. He is so adorable! I was 10 days overdue so they broke my water at 1pm yesterday, contractions, then 3 pushes & he's out! It was all so worth it. All those trips to Denver. Thank you & please thank the master in charge, Dr. Bush. Give him a hug from me. He made it possible.
Baby Jaxon - Dr. Bush Testimonial Picture
 
------------------Received May 2012 From Laura----------------------
Dear Conceptions, Your newsletter reminds me that I owe you a debt of gratitude for granting me my beautiful little family. This month marks a year since my firstborn came into this world (May 2011), all thanks to Dr. Swanson and the great team of nurses and specialists.

My husband and I sought your help in July last year after years of unsuccessful attempts to have a baby "on our own."  By September we underwent our first IUI at Conceptions, and much to our wild excitement and disbelief, we got pregnant on that very first try.  Your team took great care of me for the first 12 weeks of my pregnancy until I made the transition over to my regular OBGYN, and exactly on schedule - 1 day before her estimated due date - Juliana Mavis joined the world. She was a healthy 6 lbs, 6 oz, and 20 inches, and we could not have been happier. Today, as we approach her 1st birthday on May 30th, that happiness has grown and grown, as our little girl is everything we had hoped for - happy, healthy and ours!  See her picture enclosed as the beautiful "result" of the great work  that you do!

Thank you for your expertise, your precision, talent and guidance. Conceptions gave us, a childless couple, the chance to have the family we had always wanted, and we are celebrating that this month. We will be back again when we are ready for our second child!

------------------Received March 2012 From A&C----------------------
Dear Dr. Swanson, We wanted to send a note to let you know how much we appreciate all you've done to make possible our dream of having a child.  Your knowledge impressed us from the start, but your compassion and heartfelt concern touched us deeply. 

We also appreciate the extent that you, Joni Vick and your staff helped us find our special donor and went the extra mile to ensure a good match.

Enough can't be said about the encouragement we received from you, when our hope was running thin.  We will be forever thankful for working with you!

It is true that many physicians have the "know-how", but it is the sensitivity & compassions we received from you, that made all the technical aspects melt away and the reality of creating a family something we could feel in our hearts.

Thank you and best wishes for continued success and beautiful rewards for all that you do.
P.S. We are 20 weeks pregnant, feeling good, expecting a little boy!
 
------------------Received March 2012 From J&S----------------------
Dear Dr. Bush and Conceptions Staff, Trying to convey the emotions that are within our hearts in almost impossible to do.  We sit here trying to put our gratitude into words and nothing comes to mind, while at that same time we are overwhelmed with joyful emotions.  Being able to wake up every day to our son, Jeremiah, the fruit of our prayers is sometimes unconceivable.  We know that he would be here in this time in our lives, but wondered how it would come to fruition.  We also knew that our case was considered a bit of a challenge, however, we were up for it and so were you!  You and your office staff displayed the highest level of professionalism/knowledge and responsiveness, while at the same time you provided personalized care to both me and my husband through this entire process.   You and your staff (especially Claudia) were and are more that just the health care professionals that helped us expand our family, you all went above and beyond to walk out this process with us.  The genuine care and concern displayed for us through this process could not have been more appreciated.  If there are words to describe how grateful we are, I hope they are found within this letter.  Our heats are overwhelmed with joy because of your willingness to help; we are so blessed to have had you all as a part of this journey in our lives. 

Thank you all for helping to give us our miracle.
P.S. We'll see you again next year!
 
-------------Received February 2012 From P&B (AKA- very excited parents to be)-----------------
Dear Conceptions team, We appreciate your quick response to our many questions this past year.  Due to the success of your talented team at Conceptions and a lot of help from God, I am now 12 weeks pregnant!  We are so excited to be going into our 2nd trimester of pregnancy.

When we first started at Conceptions back in March of 2011, we were not sure that we could ever have a baby of our own, but you made it happen...and on the first try too! We are forever grateful.

A special thanks to Claudia and Kim, and the other IVF nurses who made the whole process a personable experience for us.  We really appreciate you and all of your hard work.

------------------Received February 2012----------------------
Dr. Bush and the entire staff at Conceptions, Thank you so much for all you did to help bring us these sweet little boys (Bradley and Kyle) !  We will be forever grateful for having you in our lives and a part of our journey!

------------------Received January 2012----------------------
I have taken my sweet time writing this report.  Truthfully, I've been disappointed so many times, I wanted to be sure I had a healthy baby before I commented on anything at all.  My son just turned one and I can tell you motherhood is every bit as wonderful and exhausting as you've been led to believe.  Unlike other mothers, though, when I get woken up in the middle of the night by my baby's cry, I am grateful that I get to have a baby's cry!  I wish that for you, no matter which route you take!

Let me tell you about my two failed attempts.  I ALMOST went with Conceptions & Dr. Bush in 2006 but chose another fertility clinic in town at the last minute because they are supposedly ranked #1.  Big mistake.  I won't bore you with all the gory details, let me give you the highlights:  I am super healthy, especially on the reproductive side.  I can assure you of this because I went through countless tests, pokes and prods!  Thus, this clinic assured me that once they got a hold of my husband's sperm, the rest would be easy peasy.  Nevertheless, they strongly suggested we implant two embryos and after much soul searching of whether we were really prepared for twins, we agreed.  I must add that I barely ever saw my supposed doctor - I got a different doctor every time I went in for one of these tests, so I was disappointed but not shocked when on the day of implantation my doctor was nowhere to be seen.  Some other guy breezed in - I don't even know his name because I met him while flat on my back and under the influence of valium and god-knows-whatever other drugs they'd given me -  and informed us that since I was so healthy he would only put one embryo back in.  As you can imagine, my husband and I had many questions.  We were uncertain with this direction, we'd given much thought to the pros and cons of putting in two.  My health was not newly discovered!  The mystery doctor impatiently told us to get on with the decision because he had other couples who were waiting for him.  Under this uncertainty and duress, we agreed to go with the 'expert's decision'.  14 weeks later, I was informed that my baby's heart had stopped beating because she had trisomy 18.  This was 2 weeks after we'd told . . .well everyone. . .about our pregnancy.

On the post mortem, this clinic informed me that they had a genetic test that could have screened for Downs, Trisomy 18 and a number of other genetic ailments.  When I asked why we didn't do this test on my embryos before, I was informed that since it was an expensive test (what's $2,500 compared to the rest of the bill??) and I was relatively young (33) they didn't think it was worth mentioning.  I ask you, wouldn't you have wanted to be GIVEN the choice??  I did.  Nevertheless, I had some 10 frozen embryos left with them and so I went for a second round with this clinic.  This time they did the genetic test and a full 50% of those embryos were not genetically sound. . . which makes me wonder TO THIS DAY why they didn't give me this option the first time around.   By the way, I have since found that 50% is a relatively good result, which kind of makes sense since we're putting a sperm and egg together that under normal circumstances might never have created an embryo to start with.  They put in the two healthiest embryos (NOW they put in two!) and. . .neither took.  Answer as to why this second round of disappointment?  I quote: "I don't know" (he said this with nonchalance and a shrug).  I need to add that the second time around I was handed over to another doctor who made such an impact on me that I don't even remember his name.  I continued to be shuffled from person to person and - you guessed it - on implantation day - I was once again faced with people I'd never seen before in my life.

I quit trying for a year after that.  I thought I'd quit forever but I was fortunate to have met Dr. Bush before all this debacle (again I kick myself that I didn't go with him in the first place instead of being swayed by that stupid #1 rating, which I've learned is just a numbers game rather than a meaningful rank anyway).  Anyway, in that first meeting, after hearing my story he told me "we'll get you a baby" with such compassion and feeling that I burst into tears.  That compassion of his is what made me try one last and final time - this time with the RIGHT doctor.

The proof is in my one year old boy napping by my side right now!  My experience with Dr. Bush and his team could not have been any more opposite or any better.  I made friends with several of the folks on his staff and every one of them took the time to treat me like a human being - somehow they've figured out how to be gentle with folks like us without making us feel broken.  Dr. Bush was the ONLY doctor I ever saw.  He did all the necessary examinations himself.  The genetic test was done and on implantation day, I had heard that Dr. Bush wouldn't be available because of some other commitments but I was prepared because I'd been well trained by that other clinic. Imagine my delighted surprise when, who should be walking into the prep room dressed in scrubs but DR BUSH!?  I exclaimed that I thought he couldn't be here and he said - and again I quote - "I wouldn't miss this for the world".    He implanted two embryos - just as we'd agreed - and reassured me that the implantation was as good as he could have hoped.  He patted me reassuringly on the shoulder, accepted my hug and when I was ready, went to see his next patient.  It is my understanding that all three couples he saw that day conceived!  I don't know what became of the others, but I can tell you my story has a happy end.  My baby boy was born 42 weeks later and was as big as you'd expect a 2 week overdue baby to be!  :)  He is a smiley, happy guy and it is a rare week - or sometimes day - that I don't think with gratitude on the gift that Dr. Bush and his staff gave to me.  The same gift I hope he can give to you.

I want Dr. Bush to understand that - from personal experience – that other clinic doesn't hold a candle to him or Conceptions.  Conceptions has better results (I have talked to other patients who have failed with the other clinic but were successful with Dr. Bush), they have better technology, their team is nicer and more knowledgeable and Dr. Bush's bedside manner is top notch.  I felt like my big brother was looking out for me throughout the whole experience.  He and his staff took all the time I needed to explain the process and I NEVER felt like they had anything but time and patience for me.  I felt like they were all my family rooting for me, doing their best to help me.

If you're reading this, you're on a tough journey and I wish you success.  I highly recommend you pick Dr. Bush and his team to help you, you won't be sorry and if they can do anything about it (and they CAN), you too will be sitting up in the middle of the night nursing, rocking and generally feeling grateful!

------------------Received December 2011 From Heather----------------------
I feel fortunate to have found my way to Conceptions and Dr. Swanson.  We came to Conceptions after the heartache of of several miscarriages and a referral from my OB.  I wasn't quite sure what to expect with my initial appointment.  We met with Dr. Swanson who made us feel comfortable.  I new right away I was in the right place and in a caring and supportive environment.  After a month of testing I was called back into his office.  Dr. Swanson was very thorough in explaining the results of the testing and mapping out my future protocol.  Along the way we were informed and learned we were not alone in the challenges we faced.  We decided to try IVF with my own eggs.  Unfortunately, the IVF did not work due to the quality of my eggs.  Dr. Swanson had me into his office immediately to go over the results and present our options and next steps moving forward.  It's amazing how someone can give you so much hope even after such a loss.  Dr. Swanson has a special ability to treat you like family and I know he really cares!  I came out of his appointments with a really good understanding of my diagnosis and the process I would be undertaking.  After much discussion and guidance from Dr. Swanson we decided to go with an egg donor.  Happily we are now pregnant!

Everyone at Conceptions has been so supportive.  My husband and I are so thankful to Dr. Swanson and his fantastic team for giving us hope and making a dream come true.
 
 ------------------Received November 2011----------------------
My husband and I were referred to Conceptions by my OB/GYN for Intrauterine Insemination (IUI) after trying to conceive for over 3 years without any success. We were approaching our “mid-thirties” and truly wanted a family.  We met with Dr. Swanson, who immediately made us feel comfortable and hopeful. He was encouraging and worked with us to stay motivated and informed. He gave us current statistics and outlined all of our options. Although the success rate for IVF is much higher than IUI, we decided to proceed with IUIs. Dr. Swanson continued to encourage and support us. It’s nice to have a doctor who is invested in his patients, and we could see that he shared in our disappointment after each failed IUI. We finally conceived after 14 months consisting of 5 IUIs and what I like to call intermittent “emotional breaks”. The staff at Conceptions was so nice and everyone congratulated us after our first ultrasound.  I was actually a little sad that I wouldn’t be seeing them anymore when they told me I had “graduated” back to my own OB/GYN at our 9 week appointment!
 
My husband and I have a beautiful baby boy now and are so grateful to Dr. Swanson and his staff for all of their amazing insight and support. They are truly remarkable and we owe them a huge thank you; so thank you, Dr. Swanson and the Conceptions Staff. You are exceptional and we will always speak highly of you. You really do make dreams come true!
 
------------------Received September 2011----------------------

Thinking back, on my first encounter with Dr. Bush, after numerous trials of clomid cycles, artificial insemination, numerous ultrasounds, and numerous conversations about how everything looked very “normal” and to just “keep trying” and numerous sleepless nights wondering, “Why can’t I just get pregnant like a normal person?”  I was 33 years old at that time, and my husband and I had spent most of our lives building careers, saving money, and making sure we were emotionally and financially prepared to start a family.  When we officially tried to conceive the first month and nothing happened, I was devastated.  Looking back at my path, I had a lot of devastating moments of complete despair, wondering if I would ever get to be a mother, something I had hoped and planned for my whole life, and truly felt that if I did not get to be a mother, my life would not be complete. 


My husband and I sat behind Dr. Bush and his big desk, and I will never forget his magic words, “Let’s get you pregnant!”  We began the process of IVF with feelings of excitement, hope, and feeling nervous that.  I am a Family Nurse Practitioner, and build my practice around family centered care, and treating each of my patients with respect and 110% as if they were my own family member or someone.  I can truly say that every encounter I had at Conceptions, with every staff member, receptionist, lab technician, nurse, ultrasound technician, and embryologist was positive.  I felt that everyone cared about my situation, and everyone was hoping that our IVF experience would work, and I was always treated like a family member.


The process was without a glitch!  The expertise, of Dr. Bush and his staff was simply smooth and perfect.  I never felt lost, I knew exactly what was happening at every given moment, and if I had a question, I had a kind, caring nurse on the phone who didn’t hang up until I said that all of my questions were answered.  I will never forget the phone call that I got from the nurse to say, “It worked, congratulations, you are pregnant!!!!!!!!!!”  I immediately began to cry and called my husband (he thought it didn’t work because I was crying so hard, and there had been so many (monthly) tearful conversations up to this date, but this one was much different). All of the time, struggle, pain, heartache, worries, tears, fear, (you name it!) was lifted.  I had come to the moment that I could say, “I’m pregnant!”  Our dream had come true.  Our dream HAD come true!


Our beautiful daughter was born at 39 weeks via C section, as she was breech, and when you came as far as we had, there was no question that C section was the only option to get her to our arms.  She was and still is perfect.  She is now 2.5 years old, and we are fortunate that we did have 2 AA+ blastocysts at the end of our cycle.  One is our daughter, and we will soon find out if the other one was meant to be our other child/ her sibling.  We plan do a frozen embryo transfer in a few months.  It is very comforting to know that I will have a pleasant experience with Conceptions for this frozen embryo transfer.  I know that I can plan on a friendly, supportive, caring, team, and the expertise of Dr. Bush to do everything possible to make a dream of a second child come true. 


I will say to the moms who have walked the path of infertility, I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy.  Words can not describe the pain we go through.  But you should know that the knowledge of Dr. Bush, and the excellent program and care you will receive at Conceptions is top notch, likely the best medical care you will ever receive, and will hopefully put a baby into your arms as it did for myself and my husband.  I will also say that my struggle with infertility has made me a stronger, better person, I am a mother who truly cherishes every moment, and am thankful everyday for what I have, as well as the path that took me here.  I really believe, everything happens for a reason, and when I look into my daughters eyes every day, I know that I was meant to cross paths with Dr. Bush so he and his staff could make my dream come true!

 

------------------Received September 2011 From Kelli & Rayan----------------------

To the exceptional staff at Conceptions - I just wanted to take a moment to thank you all so very much for your excellent care.  My husband & I struggled with infertility and were in a very hopeless situation.  I had poor egg health and advanced maternal age (37), and he had less than 4% morphology.  After 2 miscarriages and 4 unsuccessful IUIs, our hopes to conceive our own child seemed out of reach.


We came to your clinic and went through an IVF cycle which unfortunately was unsuccessful (ended in early miscarriage; which for us was miscarriage #2 in our 3 year infertility struggle).  Then 8 months later I came to you complaining of pain in my lower right ovary area.  Dr. Bush performed a laparoscopy procedure on me and discovered I had endometriosis.  He removed it all and I began to feel much better.  He then put me on DHEA for 4 months, which nearly tripled my resting follicle count.


In spite of the progress with DHEA, we weren’t sure we wanted to put ourselves through any more disappointment and heartache.  We decided not to go forward and just accept our fate.


I then got a call from one of your nurses, Tania Sarver.  She convinced me that we had come so far and our chances of success were greater now than they had ever been.  She literally pulled us from the brink and we decided to move forward with a 2nd IVF.

Dr. Swanson performed the extraction, and retrieved 13 eggs (with our first IVF we only retrieved 3).  Of those 13 eggs, only 5 were mature enough to fertilize, and of those 5, only 2 made it to day 3, and then only 1 made it to day 5.  Dr. Swanson transferred the embryo, and after the 2nd blood draw we learned we were pregnant!  We are now the proud parents of a beautiful little girl.


We just can’t thank you enough for making our dreams come true.  For anyone experiencing the pain of infertility, I want them to know that in your care, even against all odds, there is hope.  Dr. Swanson and Dr. Bush are exceptional doctors, Tania & Melanie (nurses), Sandy (in the lab), the front office staff, and every person there treated us with such compassion and kindness.  Your reputation as one of the best infertility clinics in the nation is well deserved…..thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

------------------Received May 2011----------------------

Dear Dr. Swanson - I wanted to tell you how thankful I am for helping me get pregnant.  We couldn't have done it without you and your staff.  Everyone in your office is professional.  Words will never express how grateful we are.  Thank you again!  We are truly blessed to have these two girls in our lives.  They wouldn't be here without you.


 ------------------Received April 2011 From AF & ET----------------------

Dr. Bush, Thank you for helping us have the family we always wanted.  Allie & Maddie were born at 36 weeks.  My pregnancy was a bit complicated but Dr. Moeller and Dr. Porreco helped us get through the 2 moths of bedrest that proceeded their birth.
 
The girls are doing very well & are now over 10lbs.  More importantly, both girls are sleeping 7-8 hours each night.  Big brother Sebastian is do well also.  He is very helpful and protective, at least until de decides it is his turn for attention. 

We are truly blessed to have these 3 wonderful children in our lives.  They wouldn't be here without you and your staff.   Thank you again for everything.

------------------Received April 2011 From J&J----------------------

Dear Dr. Swanson, As you can see, thanks to you and your staff, we had a very successful IVF.  Our twins, Kate and Will, were born at 33w 4d and are doing amazing!  At 7 weeks, Kate weighed 7lb 3oz and Will weighed 9lb 1 oz!! 

 

We really appreciate everything you did to make our dreams of becoming parents a reality.  What you did for us was truly a miracle.  Thanks again for everything!!

  

------------------Received April 2011 From KY----------------------

Dear Dr. Bush, We  wouldn't have her if it wasn't for your help.  You are just amazing, and we are forever grateful!  I will never forget all that you have done for us with our kids.
 
With all our love and appreciation,

 

------------------Received April 2011 From T&T----------------------

Dear Dr. Bush & Staff, We want to thank you for your help in bringing happiness and enjoyment to our life.  Our baby girl "Allison" is so adorable and healthy.  We feel so lucky and enjoy her everyday!
 
Thank you all so much for your expertise, time, and generous gift.  We'll never forget your help.

 
------------------Received February 2011 From Ambyr----------------------

Dr. Swanson, I wanted to tell you how thankful I am for helping me get pregnant.  We welcomed a son, Evan Timothy and a daughter, Britain Mae, on 12.29 at 4:50 a.m.  They were 7 weeks early, but are doing amazing.  We could not have done it without you and your staff.  Everyone in your office is so caring and professional.  Works will never express how grateful we are.  Thank you again.  God bless.

 

------------------Received December 2010----------------------

Hello Dr. Swanson…I saw you approximately a year ago when I was diagnosed with diminished ovarian reserve at the age of 40.  After a round of diagnostic testing, the likelihood of me getting pregnant with my own egg went from dismal to more dismal (less that 1% chance on my own or with IUI and less than 5% with IVF).  After contemplating whether or not it made sense to even proceed with an IUI, we decided to give it a shot…honestly, mostly because there was one egg on the ultrasound… it released post ovulation…and this all happened to coincide with the weekend, which would make scheduling easier from a work standpoint (I kid you not).  The procedure took place on 12/29/09.

 

On 12/31/09, my husband and I took off for South America (a delayed honeymoon).  We landed in Buenos Aires on 1/1/10 and in my suitcase I had packed tampons, fertility sticks and a pregnancy test.  I figured I would need one of them!  Since it was New Years day…we were in Buenos Aires…on our honeymoon…and knowing a glass of Malbec would go perfect with my lunch, I thought I better take a pregnancy test just in case.  Low and behold it was positive.  The IUI was a success!  That one egg post five days of clomid and an IUI brought me beautiful little Cooper!  We were pretty darn surprised given our dismal odds (including an FSH as high as 30).  Once we returned to the U.S., I had my blood test and ultimately a viability ultrasound with Conceptions.  I saw you after the ultrasound and in between non-stop grins; I think you said “unbelievable” ten times!

 

The pregnancy was a breeze.  I actually really enjoyed it!  Of course we were cautiously optimistic the first half and once we passed the genetic testing and anatomic ultrasound with flying colors, we sat back and enjoyed it.

 

I have been meaning to send you a note throughout the entire pregnancy and just didn’t get around to it.  So here it is now with a very proud announcement for our beautiful baby Cooper!  We love him so much and can’t imagine like without him.  Thank you for your assistance in bringing him into this world!  We would love to give him a little brother or sister at some point in the near future.  With that, you will certainly have you work cut out for you!

 

Enjoy your holiday season and we look forward to visiting you again in the New Year!

 

------------------Received December 2010 From Deborah----------------------

"When I left your office after you recommended donor egg, I envisioned actually beginning my family.  We are so glad we did single embryo transfer."

----Deborah (December 2010)

 

------------------Received December 2010 From JTS----------------------

"With myself approaching 40 and my husband 38, we sought out Dr. Bush to get his help with genetic testing.  My husband and I had three sons (naturally) and yearned very much for a daughter.  I had spent time secretly researching gender selection long before I even approached my husband about it.  I felt selfish, and shameful.  I would get on the internet when they were in school so I wouldn’t feel I was neglecting them.  In the end, there isn’t anything selfish or shameful about a true desire for a child of one gender if you have three of the other.  I wanted to be sure I had “something” before my husband had a chance to be skeptical.  On the internet, I came across Dr. Bush and Conceptions, and after researching a bit I decided I did have “something”, and confronted my husband about IVF for gender selection.  With Dr. Bush’s expertise, resources, and skills, our sons got a healthy and happy baby sister before Mommy’s baby-clock ran out of time! 

 

Dr. Bush helped us conceive our daughter by utilizing IVF plus genetic screening.  He found, out of the many eggs my ovaries (and science) produced, "THE #1, A+, SUPERSTAR FEMALE" of the bunch.  And she stuck!  She is beautiful and healthy.  It's risky, it's scary, and you must persevere, but with Dr. Bush and his staff, it was easy to be diligent.  They answered all of our questions, and Dr. Bush assured us that if we did our best with his prescriptions, injections, and timeline they would do their best. 

 

In hindsight, and our daughter is now three months old, I do not remember having skepticism.  But when Dr. Bush met my daughter after her birth, he told me I had asked him, “Are you sure this is going to work?” 

 

It just goes to show you I don’t remember NOT having confidence in him and his staff.  In the end, the confidence of Dr. Bush is what pulled us through...by giving us confidence.  I was confident in the self-injections, which is where it all starts.  That's where you have to start being confident or everything else is sketchy.  After injections and medicine came the egg retrieval.  The days leading to that day were scary, but, again, Conceptions and the staff were so very confident and reassuring that you feel everything is going to work out for the best.  Everything went smoothly on retrieval day.  Then the waiting period was next, when our eggs were tested and Dr. Bush sent some of the eggs' DNA for genetic testing.  This is when your eggs are out of your body and completely being taken care of by someone else and science, and you have to have confidence in Conceptions and their resources, knowledge, and skill.  I was fortunate to meet the staff who took care of my eggs between the exact moment of retrieval and the exact moment of my daughter’s implantation.  You may be as fortunate, too. 

 

Confidence in the implantation is your last step.  So much leads up to that one moment and you WILL get an ultrasound photo of it, as we did, to capture that exact splendid moment in time.  Thank you, Dr. Bush.  We are grateful you are so well-connected in the industry.  We are grateful you chose this profession.  THANK YOU for being so headstrong, as it rubbed off on us so we could persevere!  Our daughter IS, indeed, "The #1, A+, Superstar Female" in our home, loved well by her three brothers, and practically perfect.  I am 39 now, and our daughter is 3 months old and smiling.  A few days ago, I held her close in the EXACT place in my home where I had grit my teeth through the many reproductive self-injections Dr. Bush so carefully and exactly prescribed to me.  I gave her the biggest hug.  She smiled directly at me, eyes twinkling, as if to say, “See?  It didn’t really hurt, Mommy.”

 

------------------Received November 2010 From Dana S.----------------------

Our journey to start a family began over 5 years ago in North Carolina. After some time of trying, we became concerned and proceeded to do the necessary tests with my OBGYN. After findings from a series of blood tests showed nothing wrong, we just kept moving forward with our efforts until one day we finally became pregnant. This joy sadly turned to sorrow as we miscarried soon after. My OBGYN then referred us to a local fertility specialist, where we were put through more extensive testing. The news that we received devasted us...tubal blockage with no options to correct it and that IVF was our only option.

  My husband received a job transfer about a year and a half later to Colorado which brought us to seek out new hope. We found that hope when we found Dr. Bush and the entire staff at Conceptions. Dr. Bush reviewed our records, repeated some tests and set a positive plan of action which put IVF as our last step and not our only option.  The first step was surgery to remove the damaged tube and endometriosis.  This procedure was a huge success! Three months following surgery, we found out that we were pregnant naturally.

  We owe a world of gratitude to Dr. Bush for our amazing little miracle. His great care and compassion at a time when my husband and I  needed it the most will never be forgotten. Thank you Dr. Bush and thank you Conceptions for making this journey in life that much more beautiful.

 

------------------Received November 2010 From Nikki & Rick----------------------

Dr. Bush –

 It is difficult to express in writing the gratitude we feel for all you did to help us become parents (well soon-to-be parents). I have had many doctors before you dismiss what I had to say or surmise my situation without truly investigating the problem.  When we had our first consultation with you we knew you were listening. We knew you would investigate and find out what was causing our infertility. Your confidence made us confident again, which we hadn’t felt for a while. You gave us a game plan, a timeline and a goal. It all worked out to the exact time you said it would. It was fantastic. We had so much hope during the process because of you. We are so happy already, and we haven’t even met Baby J. yet. Thank you for taking every angle to ensure we would successfully become pregnant, including my polypectomy.  Today I am 22 weeks pregnant and everything is going great so far. We are thrilled to become parents soon.

 

As for your nursing  staff – they were all fantastic to work with. Everyone made us fell welcome. The ultrasound technician was always prompt and knowledgeable. The front desk staff were always friendly, even the billing department was top notch. Conceptions is a fantastic practice. We have already recommended it to friends and family seeking fertility treatment.

 

Thank you for promising us that you could help and really following through.

 

------------------Received November 2010 From Renee L.----------------------

My husband and I are both goal-oriented people who agreed to establish our careers and finances before we started a family.  We always dreamed of raising children but my diagnosis of Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) at age 29 threatened to take our dream away from us.

 

My doctor at the time said PCOS was “no big deal.” He placed me on a track of Metformin and Clomid telling me I’d be pregnant in no time. But I was not pregnant after a long time and as a result, I was heartbroken.

 

Desperate, we moved to another doctor’s care, then another. All I wanted to run the same track that had already tried and failed. All relegated IVF as a “last resort” because of it’s expense and invasiveness.

 

Desperate, I turned to the Internet, which only served to frighten me with misinformation. I was now 35 and felt my chances were slipping away. However, a friend recommended Conceptions. I felt like fate was finally on my side! My husband and I quickly contacted and began treatment with Dr. Mark Bush at Conceptions.

 

At the outset, the idea of IVF was scary considering the costs, the complicated protocols and daunting process. But Dr. Bush and his staff quelled our fears and reassured us that this was worth all of our time, energy and finances. Further, because they took the time to explain every single step and provided us with daily monitoring and support, the treatment process was seamless and in no time at all I was PREGNANT!!!

After 41 quick weeks, our perfect baby girl was born January 13, 2009! This was made more special by the fact that our baby was the first granddaughter and she was born on my father’s 70th birthday.

 

In recalling our journey it has been difficult to remember the sadness and desperation we experienced since we are now awash in the joy of our daughter and it’s hard to imagine life before her.

 

If we knew then what we know now, we would have seen IVF for its effectiveness, not let others scare us about it s reputation for invasiveness and expense. IVF was not something to be avoided – it was where we should have been four doctors and six years sooner.  I’m not embarrassed that we used IVF, I’m proud!

 

In fact, I tell any of my friends fertility issues (who are asking e for advice when they see pictures of our baby girl).

------------------Received 2010 From J&T----------------------

"We are so grateful to have found Dr. Bush and Conceptions.  At age 40, we are finally holding our beautiful daughter (and suffering the late-night feedings) just as we had always wanted.  My husband and I underwent a six-year long journey, involving multiple IVF cycles performed in two states, no fewer than five doctors (by circumstances and not by choice) and a king’s ransom worth of medical costs.  We were exhausted and devastated after the last failed cycle at another “well-known” clinic.  Looking back on it, I am not sure how we had the strength to pick up the phone and call Conceptions.  Then, immediately, the Conceptions nurse who answered the phone, Melanie, made us glad we did.  We later found not only Melanie, but practically everyone at the Conceptions is truly wonderful -- throughout each step of the process.   Infertility is difficult enough.  I strongly believe that having nurses and other staff members who are not only knowledgeable and professional, but who show genuine kindness and patience, contributed to the eventual success.  Of course, Dr. Bush’s medical skills and intuition, and his use of cutting-edge technology were essential.  Dr. Bush was thorough in his review of our records, straight forward in sharing his thoughts and thoughtful in designing the treatment protocol.  He made us feel comfortable with proceeding one more time in his good hands.  Looking at our daughter’s beautiful eyes, we are so grateful of the dream that the Conceptions team helped us realize."

 

------------------Received 2010 From Dana----------------------

"Dear Dr. Swanson and Conceptions Staff - Thank you for your part in our care. Your compassion is evident in your interactions. Your dedication enabled our dreams of a family and, for this, we will always be grateful."

 

------------------Received 2010 From Rebecca----------------------

"Our little one is 1 year old now and she is absolutely precious! Thank you for all your help!"

 

------------------Received 2010 From Kathy----------------------

"Dear Dr. Bush - This thank you is long overdue, but I have been thinking of you and all that you've done for me. Thanks to you, I have one more baby on the way! We found out we're having a girl, and we are so happy! You are such an amazing Doctor who brings so much happiness to your patients. I can never truly thank you enough! I wish you all the best, and you know you will always have my sincerest gratitude."

 

------------------Received 2010 From Melinda----------------------

"My husband and I tried to conceive a child for 10 years. We underwent eight years of infertility treatments at a near by, very high profile facility. After three artificial inseminations and three failed attempts at IVF and additional transfers of extra frozen embryos, we decided we needed to make a change. Dr. Swanson had been recommended to us. He was a breath of fresh air and Conceptions did not treat us in the “factory assembly line” fashion of the other facility. We were told that our success rate would only be 2%. I was 40 with unexplained infertility and many failed IVF procedures. But, Dr. Swanson was game if we were. My husband and I met with Dr. Swanson, Dr. Bush and the embryologist. On their very first try we found out we were expecting! In fact, Conceptions did such a great job that 9 months after the birth of our first son, we found out he would be getting a baby brother. Today, we have two very health, very active boys. You are never too old!!!! Conceptions treated us with dignity and respect. We were never shuffled through like cattle or made to feel past our time. Conceptions was able to give us something no other clinic could – two boys, complete exhaustion and little sleep – we love it!"

 

------------------Received 2010 From Roxanna----------------------

"It all happened so fast I was referred to Dr. Mark Bush by my OBGYN.  She said I would need a specialist to conceive.  Dr. Bush explained everything so clearly to me I really felt I was truly informed to make big decisions.  I was unable to have children because my uterus was abnormal.  I wouldn’t accept that and Dr. Bush gave me hope.  He knew it could be done when other’s would have told me to move on with my life.  Dr. Bush performed a outpatient surgeries.  After recovery we got pregnant naturally.  My husband and I could not be more grateful to Dr. Bush for his blessed skills.  Thank you Dr. Bush for our little miracle and by the way, we are 3 months pregnant again.  No problems."
 

------------------Received 2010 From Haley----------------------

"In my first appointment with Dr. Bush he told my husband and I that Conceptions “is a place of hope”.  To be truthful, after 3 pregnancies that year, I was skeptical at best and was reaching a point in my battle with infertility where I started convincing myself that I was not meant to be a mother even though it had always been my plan.  It was destructive thinking and one of the darkest times I have gone through.
 
Also in that first appointment I found that for the first time, someone was really listening to my story and talking it seriously.  There was a through out plan that was presented in addition to possible causes for what I had experienced.  None of my story was questioned as it had been with my general OBGYN, and when Conceptions told me that they would let me know exactly what I needed to do, they followed through every time!
 
Fertility treatment is something that many women fear, and that the financial implications can be significant.  I never felt pressured during the process nor did I ever feel that a treatment was suggested or done as a means for profit.
 
The collaboration of the Conceptions team combined with the expert knowledge of the physician were the only reason I was able to find one last morsel of hope and continue towards my dream of having a family.  At the moment I decided to pull all of my faith into their plan and follow the instructions they provided.  They made it as easy on me as it could possibly be.
 
After 3 months of following Dr. Bush’s plan, we were ready to try conceiving again, and were successful on our first attempt.  We are now parents to a beautiful little girl that brings us boundless joy on a daily basis.  I would recommend Conceptions to anyone trying to conceive."
 

------------------Received 2010 From Jackie----------------------

"When I was 19 I was warned by an Endocrinologist that conceiving a child might be difficult due to the fact that I had Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia.  CAH is a very rare disease where the adrenal glands over produce certain hormones leading to infertility.  I worried that I might not ever have a pregnancy but hoped in God for a miracle.
 
I got married at a pretty young age in 2001.  My husband and I were not ready to have children as we were just getting settled in our careers and our new life together.  We did want children someday and just thought we would try when we were ready.
 
We tried to conceive naturally in 2007 under guidance of my OBGYN and my regular Endocrinologist.  When I went months without a positive pregnancy test, I was encouraged by doctors to see Dr. Bush.
 
Dr. Bush impressed us right from the start.  He was a “go-getter”.  On my consult visit he did an ultrasound to rule out PCOS and wanted to do some other tests.  At first I resented all of the testing that Dr. Bush insisted my husband and I do, but now I am so grateful.  I have heard horror stories of women being on clomid for a year only to find out that their tubes were blocked.  Dr. Bush found out through his testing that I would be a good candidate for clomid, but my husband also had a fertility issue with the morphology of his sperm.  Through a clomid challenge test Dr. Bush also discovered that I have a progesterone deficiency at the end of my cycle.  The invaluable information that he gathered gave us the ability to prevent a miscarriage in the future.
 
I am also thankful for Dr. Bush’s dedication and good integrity.  He would not do a clomid cycle without monitoring me with ultrasounds.  I have heard of women who were on medications for months and would not have had to go through that if they knew that they did not respond to the meds.  I have also heard of women who responded too well to medicine only to get pregnant with a “litter” because there was no monitoring.  Ultrasound technology that Dr. Bush uses gives so much information through out a cycle and increases the chance for a pregnancy.  So many doctors do not tap into this crucial technology.
 
Dr. Bush told us with deep conviction that he believed a medicated IUI cycle would be the correct therapy for us.
 
Several months later we were ready to pursue an IUI cycle.  On the second IUI, I was pregnant.  It was a very snowy March morning that I got a positive pregnancy test.  Everything was closed in Denver that morning except for Conceptions.  They were there to administer to me a progesterone shot and to verify the pregnancy.  Four weeks later we went in for an ultrasound and discovered we were pregnant with twins!  We were thrilled.  I continued to come in every Friday for progesterone shots and blood draws until we arrived to the second trimester.  Dr. Bush discharged me to the perinatologiest for the management of my CAH and to an OBGYN.  I carried my twin boys until 38 weeks.
Every day I kiss my sweet little boys.  I know that God used Dr. Bush to deliver his sweet miracles to us!
 
Thank you to Dr. Bush and the Conceptions team for you diligent care of me during a very difficult time in my life.  My boys will be a constant reminder to me of the care I received from you."
 
 ------------------Received 2009 From Kathy Y.----------------------
"When I first came to Conceptions for help in conceiving, I remember being immediately at ease when I met with Dr. Bush. He made me feel like I was his only patient and that he was going to make my worries go away. And he did. He listened to me, talked with me honestly and made a plan to help me. Dr. Bush is one of the kindest, most honest and personable doctors I've ever worked with, and his positive approach made me feel like anything was possible. Above all, I wanted hope with my situation, and that is what he gave me.  Without his help and the support of his wonderful staff, I wouldn't have my beautiful children. Dr. Bush was an absolute pleasure to work with and he will always have my gratitude."

------------------Received 2009 From Shawn S.----------------------
"Dr. Bush  -- We wanted to let you know how much we appreciate everything you did for us.  You made us feel as if we were your only patients; and you made us feel so comfortable through all of the processes and procedures of becoming pregnant.  We are so glad to have connected with you; we knew we were in good hands based on your credentials but also because you care about what you do and it shows.  Thank you for helping us bring our tiny miracle into this world.  We are so excited about the journey we are to embark upon.  You and your staff will always hold a special place in our hearts.
With sincere thanks and gratitude."

------------------Received 2009 From Samanda D.----------------------
“Dr. Swanson & the staff at Conceptions -- Thank you for all that you do for me and every one else.  I want to extend my gratitude before my test results; so you are aware of your amazing qualities despite the outcome. Thank you again."

------------------Received 2009----------------------
"Well today is the big day for us.  We will be doing our transfer.  Before we determine the result of everyone's efforts I would like to take a minute to compliment the physicians and staff of Conceptions on your excellent service.  When we came to see you, you laid out a course of action for us to take, realizing time was limited since I was turning 38 and had a family history of early menopause.  We were encouraged to be comfortable with and to really think through our decisions.  We come to the IVF procedure well-informed and confident we are making the best decision for us.  Thanks for everything!"

------------------Received 2009 From Mother of Maya----------------------
"My husband and I want to thank all of you for your excellent care and unyielding compassion during our course of treatment at Conceptions.  We now have a beautiful baby girl to love."

 

------------------Received 2009 From Mother of Jake----------------------

"We found our care at Conceptions was individualized to our needs, wants and desires.  We all worked together as a team striving toward a common goal." 
 

------------------Received 2009 From Mother of Michael----------------------
"Mike and I appreciate everything you did for us.  Most of all, I wanted to tell you how comfortable you made me feel through all the procedures and the process of trying to become pregnant.  If I had to do it all over again you would be who I would choose."

------------------Received 2009 From Mother of Grace----------------------
"We cannot begin to thank you for helping us achieve our little miracle.  Even if things hadn't worked out the way they did, we still would want you to know how much we appreciate how you run your practice.  Infertility is a most stressful and confusing issue.  From the moment of our first appointment with you, everyone in your office made things so much easier for us.  We can't really begin to thank you."

------------------Received 2009 From JTS----------------------
"To Everyone at Conceptions:  We just wanted to say thank you for everything!  We have had a wonderful pregnancy that has gone better than expected!  Looks like we will be having the baby a little early but we're ready!"

Mark Bush, MD Quote
“Helping couples bring wanted children into loving homes is an immensely rewarding experience.”
Mark Bush, MD
Michael Swanson, MD
“Each patient has unique emotional and medical needs that should be considered for optimal health and well-being.”
Michael Swanson, MD
        Dr-Dana-Ambler
“Providing an exceptional level of care for our Fertility Patients is our #1 priority!”
Dr. Dana Ambler
        Dr-Dana-Ambler
“Committed to providing only the best possible care while treating every fertility patient like family.”
Dr. Ryan Riggs
©2014 Conceptions Reproductive Associates of Colorado | Denver | Littleton | Lafayette | Lone Tree | Sky Ridge | Colorado Fertility Clinic & IVF Doctors
Site Map